2021 awards

The 2021 ECEIM award

The 2021 ECEIM award was won by Pr Rene van den Hoven. Rene can look back with pride and pleasure to having served in various functions for about 15 years within the ECEIM.

the 2021 Luis Monreal Award

Following the online ECEIM Congress, the 2021 Luis Monreal Award was won by:

  • Rachel Gough from Donnington Grove Vets, Newbury (UK) - Serum symmetric dimethylarginine concentration in healthy neonatal Thoroughbred foals (41,3/50)
  • Giulia Rapezzano from the university of Nottingham (UK) - Evaluation of peritoneal L-lactate concentration in the early post-partum period

These 2 residents will present their work to the 2021 ACVIM forum and will be funded by ECEIM.